Playing with the Canon SX230HS – special effects

Having played with the zoom a little, I next moved onto the built in special effects. I typical like to see things more or less as they are, so this is not something that went into my selection criteria at all…. but since they are there…

A fitting subject seemed to be the mixture of things on my desk, so I aimed that way and worked my way through the features. I doubt I will ever shoot in most of these, but color accent and miniature look like they could be fun to play with now and again. I gave miniature a few tries on other subjects to see how it turned out, and it clearly handled some better than others – close subjects at full view and distant subjects zoomed in, but the train shots show that mid-range subjects at full view don’t seem to do as well, nor continuous subjects where the blur becomes apparent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

