Something Fishy

Although I don’t have a balcony in my flat, I do have floor to ceiling windows, and if I stand right at the window on tiptoes I can see over the privacy screen on the false balcony and look down into the canal. Why would I want to do that? Because something fishy is going on. On the other side of the canal from my building an underground stream empties into the canal, and every so often something comes out of it which calls fish from far and wide. At those times the canal teems with activity as the sun flashes silver and gold off of scaly sides as the fish position themselves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

