Random Food of the Day

Today’s random food – another one of the ones I saw in the grocery and could not figure out….

It came out of a plastic bag which contained a bag of the green things packed in water and a packet of sauce. The green things were slippery and gelatinous but had enough body to them to be able to pick up, smelled slightly of “the sea” and had almost no taste. The sauce was a sweet and salty combination with overtones of sesame and mustard, which gave some much needed flavor to the green bits. Will I buy it again – I doubt it. Would I leave it on my plate if it showed up in front of me at a dinner? No.

This entry was posted in Random Food of the Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

