Textures of Kyoto

Yes, I have been to Kyoto. I enjoyed it the way that you enjoy a good book that you came to via the required reading list – a bit hesitantly, ready for disappointment, and then it turns out to have been worthwhile. It’s not that I figured millions of others would all be wrong, just that I usually try to avoid crowds and there is no way around that in Kyoto.

It was only a short visit and choices had to be made about what to see and do; some I would make again and others not. What struck me the most of those places I did see was the wealth of texture if you could draw your eye away from the big picture to see it.

This entry was posted in Japan Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

